Putting Education First

Intermediate Unit 1 is a regional educational agency that strives to provide educational support to the students, parents, educators, school administrators, and the communities throughout southwestern Pennsylvania.

About Us Our Services

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 29

Friday, September 30

Saturday, October 1

Sunday, October 2

Monday, October 3

Tuesday, October 4

Wednesday, October 5

Thursday, October 6

Friday, October 7

Saturday, October 8

Sunday, October 9

Monday, October 10

Tuesday, October 11

Wednesday, October 12

More Events

Recent News

PAIU Spotlight on IU1 Early Intervention

August 22, 2016

More News

We’re Hiring

Intermediate Unit 1 is currently seeking qualified candidates for the following positions:

IU1 Wikispace IU1 Moodle